On the Hunt Faux Pas: Introduction

Despite having a masters, I feel pretty inadequate with the job hunt process. I was making all kinds of mistakes without realizing that they were in the first place. I left the graduation stage with a newly polished resume and confidence that I would easily land a job in the next few months. Yet, my naivete that led me to believe that a few sessions with the university career center staff and inspiring TED Talks would prepare me for the job hunt, the same naivete that would lead me to commit several faux pas.

While I could wallow in the embarrassments of my mistakes (which I do), I also thought that I could make my wallowing productive by writing about them in order to learn from them. And perhaps be a source of community for others to learn from my mistakes. So, without further ado, I present On the Hunt Faux Pas.

Leave a Reply

